Welcome to BHS!

Photo of front of Barrington High School


Barrington High School is a nationally recognized high school located about 40 miles northwest of Chicago. As the only high school in the Barrington 220 School District, it educates approximately 3,000 students. It offers a rigorous college preparatory curriculum and routinely ranks among the top high schools in Illinois.

Barrington High School's mission is to develop in our students a love for life-long learning, the ability to think critically, communicate clearly, and take risks willingly to realize their potential.

The original BHS was located on Hough Street, in the heart of downtown Barrington. In September 1949 it opened at its current location on West Main Street, intended for 500 students. As the community has grown, several additions have been added to the school. Throughout its history, two presidents have visited BHS, including President John F. Kennedy in October 1960 and President Barack Obama in April 2006. Today BHS is recognized as an innovative high school that embraces the future, while still taking pride in its rich history and traditions. Go Broncos and Fillies! 


For general questions, please contact the main office at 847-381-1400. If you have a specific question, please visit our "Who Do I Contact at BHS?" page.


Online absence reporting is the quickest way of letting us know that your student will be out. Automated attendance phone calls are made at 11AM and reporting the absence online can prevent calls made in error. Any absence not reported will result in a phone call.

Parents can report all absences via the Infinite Campus Parent Portal. This includes when students must leave campus early for an appointment or early release. Click here for directions on how to report an absence in Infinite Campus. You can contact the attendance office at 847-756-2300 (English) or 847-756-2468 (Spanish). 

bhs contact logo

High School

616 W. Main Street
Barrington, IL 60010


Building Opens: 7:55am
School Day Begins: 8:30am
School Day Ends: 3:22pm

bell schedule

main office staff
< 1 2 3 > showing 9 - 16 of 19 constituents

Caroline Hille

Admin Asst. to Asst. Principal (Last Names P-Z)/Coordinator of Secondary Counseling

Denise Hoffeller

Administrative Assistant, Interim Associate Principal of Facilities & Activities

Stacey Lidbury


Kerri McCastland

Executive Director of Instructional Programs and Future Readiness

Stephen McWilliams


Jennifer Robinson

Assistant Principal of Student Support

Stephanie Spiewak

Assistant Principal (Last Names P-Z)/Coordinator of Secondary Counseling

Brandon Stroh

Assistant Principal of Student Support
< 1 2 3 > showing 9 - 16 of 19 constituents